10 One Sentence Stories from the Life of Henry Briggs

Henry Briggs was  born on July 28th, 1985 to Brenda and Harper Briggs.

Henry knew that if he did this he would be expelled from school, he’d have to face his father, and his fathers belt, but at that moment he didn’t care.

At the first party his parents didn’t know about, in a closet kissing a girl for the first time he felt a rise in his pants, a rise he had not been taught about.

Henry looked at his mother, after drinking his third beer of the day, and told her “I don’t fucking care if he dies!”

“I broke all my New Year’s Resolutions by January second.”

Henry took the last drink he will ever drink, for the fifth time this year.

“I-” he paused, “-did love you.”

Henry woke up in the worst motel he had ever seen in a part of town he feared to go to, with a hangover that could kill most people.

“I lived a life of wealth and privilege but without happiness or joy.”

By the time I realized I had wasted my life, it was over.

Image by Federico Lagger from Pixabay

If you read this far you must like my stuff, or hate it. Either way please support my writing on Ko-fi Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started