“So, where are we going next?” The Wizard Asked, Fixed

This is one of two stories I wrote a wile ago. The first one was supposed to be a one off based off a simple and immature joke. Then I made another (more mature) and now I have two more almost done. If I’m going to make these are series I can’t just name the character after their classes so I gave the characters real names and did some rewriting.

“So, where are we going next?” The wizard Wymond Adelina asked, looking up from his book then back down at it.

The fighter Marcus Miand looked at the map, “It looks like Yabooty.”

“Yabooty?” The wizard looked at the fighter, “I’ve been there, it’s quite big.”

“Big?” Azra Scott, the rogue asked, twirling a knife, “Yabooty is tiny.” She threw the knife to her side, hitting and pinning a snake to a tree

“It’s a little big.” Wymond cast a turn page spell at his book

“I’ve seen much bigger.” She pulled out another knife.

“Ercooch, that’s a big place.” Marcus said.

“Oh yeah, when I lived in Ercooch a hundred men came into Ercooch and there was plenty of room for more.”

“Yabooty stinks,” The Cleric, Annelie Ian Sean said resurrecting the snake. “Yabooty needs to be cleaned, somethings just stinks there.”

“Ercooch smells like fish but Yabooty just stinks.” Marcus added, “They need to clean that shit.”

“It’s the mine.” Azra said, throwing another knife, pinning a butterfly to a tree, “they have a big mine they call the Eyhole. The stink come from Yabooty’s Eyhole.”

“Quit killing the wildlife!” Demanded the cleric. She got up, walked to the butterfly to resurrect it.

“What are you a druid?” Azira responded.

“Partly.” The revived butterfly flew away. 

“Fine.” Azira pulled out another knife from her seemingly infinite supply.

“I was once in Yabooty’s Eyhole,” Annelie said, “to exercise some demons.” Cleric returned and sat in her spot, “The mine is big but some parts were cramped. Yabooty’s Eyhole was a tight fit.”

“You know what’s small?” Marcus asked rhetorically, “M’dick.”

“I’m from M’dick.” Wymond said, casting another turn page spell.

“You’re a Dick?” Fighter asked.

The wizard looked at Fighter, “Oh yeah, born and raised.”

“Called it.” Azira said, then threw a knife at a vine and pulled out another, “when I first met you I thought ‘this guy looks like a Dick’.”

“M’dick is tiny.” Wymond said, “All of M’dick could fit in Yabooty and there would be plenty of room for more.

“M’dong stinks, it smells like Yobooty.” Marcus said.

“We’re down wind from Yabooty, we get the smell.” He put the book down, pointed at the party, “Since we are going that way we should stop at my brothers. My Brother owns the Dirty Ass, so we could get a good meal and a long rest.”

“That’s a great idea.” Marcus said.

“I could use a long rest.” Annelie said.

“As long as I could steal something.” Azra said.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started